Development Review Committee

Meeting Information

Date and Time: 

Wednesdays at 9 AM (Weekly)


Apopka City Hall
Administration Conference Room First Floor
120 E. Main Street
Apopka, FL 32703

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

View most recent agendas and minutes. 

Development Review Committee Members

Planning and Zoning Division

  • Representative: Vacant 
  • Alternate: Vacant

Planning and Zoning General Areas of Responsibility

  • Development Design Guidelines
  • Development Process
  • Habitat Survey
  • Landscaping
  • Overall Site Comprehensive Plan
  • Setbacks and Buffer Yards
  • Tree Survey
  • Zoning, Parking, and Signage

Fire Department

  • Representative: Sean Wylam
  • Alternate: Brian Bowman

Fire Department General Areas of Responsibility

  • Building Construction

Engineering Division

  • Representative: Richard Earp, P.E

Engineering Division General Areas of Responsibility

  • Concurrency
  • Drainage
  • Right-of-Way
  • Technical Assistance
  • Traffic Circulation

Recreation Division

  • Representative: Vacant

Recreation General Areas of Responsibility

  • Recreation Division

Public Services Department

  • Representative: Deodat Budhu
  • Alternate: Naret Teran

Public Services General Areas of Responsibility

  • Drainage
  • Public Improvements
  • Roads
  • Sanitation

Police Department

  • Representative: Michael McKinley
  • Alternate: Vacant

Police Department General Areas of Responsibility

  • Crime Prevention and Safety
  • Traffic Safety Measures

Building Safety Division

  • Representative: Scott Adams
  • Alternate: John Hanson

Building Safety General Areas of Responsibility

  • Building Construction
For further questions and information, please contact Planning and Zoning using the information below:


Apopka City Hall
120 East Main Street, 2nd Floor
Apopka, FL 32703-1229
Phone: 407-703-1712