Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Yes! The Apopka Police Department is partners with CrimeLine. CrimeLine is 100% confidential. Your information will be taken in strictest confidence. Your identity will be protected and you will never have to give your name. You will be given a confidential tip code number. Your confidential tip code number should be kept private and NOT shared with anyone. CrimeLine is available at 800-423-TIPS (8477) 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, taking completely anonymous tips on any criminal activity. Se habla español. If you witness a crime in progress, you should call 911.
Yes, we do fingerprinting Monday through Friday from 9 AM to 11 AM and 2 PM to 4 PM. City Residents are charged $22.50 and Non-City Residents are charged $30. We only accept cash, credit and debit. No children are permitted to be in the fingerprinting room and no children are allowed to be unattended in the waiting room. We only electronically transmit fingerprints for concealed weapons permits and for name changes. You must bring with you the following: 1) A valid photo government ID card with your current address; 2) Your own BLANK fingerprint card
The Apopka Police Department is located at 112 E. Sixth Street, Apopka, FL 32703.
The Records Division is open from 8:00 am until 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday. Request for Incident Report(s) are accepted in person, via mail, phone request and email. Requests that are handled by mail must include a self-addressed stamped envelope. You may email your request to the Records Supervisor, Dina Cedillo at email@example.com. For more information contact the Records Division at (407) 703-1771.
After the 60 days, identification will not be required.
Local criminal history checks are available from the Records Section for a fee of $10 per name. You may come to the police department or send a self-addressed stamped envelope and $10, along with the request to: Apopka Police Department Records Division 112 East Sixth Street Apopka, Florida 32703 Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm.
The Orange County Clerk of Courts is open Monday - Friday from 8:00 am until 4:00 pm with the exception of opening at 7:30 am on Thursdays.
This rate is chargeable in fifteen minute time increments beginning after the first fifteen minutes processing the request (free). For all record questions and digital video inquiries please contact the Records Custodian at 407-703-1777.
Note: Extensive Research Fee is defined as a special service charge when the nature or volume of public records to be inspected is such as to require extensive use of information technology resources, or extensive clerical assistance or supervisory assistance or both.
There are several ways to obtain a background check; you can come to the Apopka Police Department Office at 112 E. Sixth Street, Apopka, Florida 32703. The Records section hours of operation are Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (except for recognized national holidays). In order to obtain a background check, you must provide the full name and date of birth of the subject.
Please Note: The Apopka Police Department Office will only provide a local criminal history background check for Apopka City limits. If you need a statewide or nationwide search you must contact the Florida Department of Law Enforcement. If you have additional questions, you may call the Records Section at 407-703-1777.
No, our agency does not complete a report by telephone. You can call the non-emergency number 407-703-1757 and request an officer respond to a location within the city limits or come to the Apopka Police Department located at 112 E. Sixth Street, Apopka, Florida 32703.
The Apopka Police Department will respond 24 hours a day, seven days a week to requests for police assistance. If you would like to come into the police department to file a report, the lobby is open from 8 AM until 5 PM Monday through Friday.
The Apopka Police Department offers fingerprinting Monday through Friday from 9 AM to 11 AM and 2 PM to 4 PM. There is a $22.50 fee for City of Apopka residents and a $30 fee if you are not a resident of City of Apopka. Must have a valid picture ID or passport.
The Apopka Police Department is located at 112 E. Sixth Street, Apopka, Florida 32703